Geneseo Migrant Center and National PASS Center

Coordinating Committee

Updated: August 2016
This list is available in "pdf" format.
Click HERE to get it!

The NPCC is comprised of one designated representative from each of the three states with the largest migrant student population, ages 0-21 years of age (California, Florida, and Texas); one representative from three other states as determined by the committee; one representative from each of four Distribution Centers with shipments of NPC developed PASS courses for migrant students. In no case shall a state be represented by more than one voting member, nor be represented in the membership in more than one category/representation. One or more representatives from other appropriate professional organizations, and a representative from the Federal Office of Migrant Education may be invited as ex-officio members.


John Farrell
PASS Program
Eudora School District
1310 Winchester Road
PO Box 490
Eudora, KS 66025


Phone: 785-542-4904
Fax: 785-542-4930
Email: johnfarrell@eudoraschools.org

Susie Coultress
Texas Education Agency
Curriculum Division
1701 North Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78701-1494


Phone: 512-463-9581
Fax: 512-305-9447
Email: susie.coultress@tea.state.tx.us

Molly Greenlee
Coordinator, MEP West Central Region
Basil T. Knight Center
596 North Westgate Drive
Grand Junction, CO 81505


Phone: 970-254-5495
Fax: 970-254-5525
Email: molly.greenlee@d51schools.org

Sue Henry
Education Specialist
Title I Part C Migrant Program
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987


Phone: 402-471-3440
Fax: 402-471-2113
Email: sue.henry@nebraska.gov

Kathleen Jackson
Wisconsin Dept. of Public Instruction
Wisconsin PASS Program
125 S. Webster St.
PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841


Phone: 608-577-8468
Fax: 608-267-9142
Email: kathleen.jackson@dpi.wi.gov

Lupe Ledesma
Migrant and Bilingual Education Program
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
600 Washington St. SE
PO Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504-7200


Phone: 360-725-6147
Fax: 360-664-0256
Email: lupe.ledesma@k12.wa.us

Jessica Mickish, Chairperson
Federal Programs Coordinator
Yuma Union High School District
3150 S Avenue A., Bldg. 6
Yuma, AZ 85364


Phone: 928-502-4668
Fax: 928-502-4747
Email: jmickish@yumaunion.org

Karen Qualls
Secondary Programs Coordinator
NE Arkansas Migrant Education Cooperative
103 West Park
Bald Knob, AR 72013


Phone: 501-724-6227
Fax: 501-724-6973
Email: karen.qualls@baldknobschools.org

José Salinas, Ed.D.
Ohio Migrant Education Center
428 ½ Croghan Street
Fremont, OH 43420


Toll Free: 800-332-7505
Phone: 419-332-6007
Fax: 419-332-8350
Email: jsalinas@nwoesc.org

Joe Spencer
Florida PASS Program
408 Chipman Street
Plant City, FL 33566-9899


Toll Free: 877-352-7277
Phone: 813-757-9331
Fax: 813-757-9332
Email: joe.spencer@sdhc.k12.fl.us