Geneseo Migrant Center and National PASS Center

State Contact List

Updated: September 2016
This list is available in "pdf" format.
Click HERE to get it!

Arizona

Jessica Mickish
Yuma Union High School District
3150 South Avenue A, Bldg. 6
Yuma, AZ 85364

 

Phone: 928-502-4668
Fax: 928-502-4747
Email: jmickish@yumaunion.org

Nadia Delgado - AS ABOVE

Arkansas

Karen Qualls
Secondary Programs Coordinator
NE Arkansas Migrant Education Cooperative
103 West Park
Bald Knob, AR 72010

 

Phone: 501-724-6227
Fax: 501-724-6973
Email: karen.qualls@baldknobschools.org

California

Veronica Aguila
Director, English Learner Support Divi
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 2204
Sacramento, CA 95814

 

Phone: 916-319-0938
Fax: 916*319-0148
Email: vaguila@cde.ca.gov

Colorado

Molly Greenlee
Coordinator, MEP West Central Region
Basil T. Knight Center
596 North Westgate Drive
Grand Junction, CO 81505

 

Phone: 970-254-5495
Fax: 970-254-5525
Email: molly.greenlee@d51schools.org

Delaware

Terry Richard, Director
Title I-C and Title III Federal Program
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901

 

Phone: 302-735-4210 x 4221
Fax: 302-739-2388
Email: trichard@doe.k12.de.us

Florida

Joe Spencer
408 Chipman Street
Plant City, FL 33566-9899

 

Toll Free: 877-352-7277
Phone: 813-757-9331
Fax: 813-757-9332
Email: joe.spencer@floridapass.org

Georgia

John Wight
Migrant Education and Refugee Programs
Georgia Department of Education
1854 Twin Towers East
205 Jess Hill Jr. Drive
Atlanta, GA 30334

 

Phone: 404-463-1857
Fax: 770-408-4202
Email: jwight@doe.k12.ga.us

Hawaii

Solomon Kaulukukui
Hawaii Department of Education
Special Programs Management Section
475 22nd Ave. Bldg. 302, Room 126
Honolulu, HI 96816

 

Phone: 808-203-5505 x 2206
Cell: 808-228-0237
Fax: 808-735-8375
Email: Solomon_Jr._Kaulukukui@notes.k12.hi.us

Idaho

Kelly Wheeler
State Department - Migrant Education
650 West State Street
Boise, ID 83720

 

Phone: 208-332-6907
Fax: 208-332-6966
Email: kwheel@sde.state.id.us

Illinois

Brenda Pessin
Illinois Migrant Council
118 S. Clinton St, Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60661

 

Phone: 312-663-1522 x 233
Fax: 312-663-1994
Email: brenda_pessin@msn.com

Indiana

Nathan Williamson, Director
Early Learning & Intervention
Indiana Department of Education
115 W. Washington Street - Suite 600 South
Indianapolis, IN 46204

 

Phone: 317-232-3371
Fax: 317-232-0589
Email: nwilliamson@doe.in.gov

Susana Amstutz
Region 6 Migrant Education Resource Center
656 W. Main Street
Berne, IN 46711

Phone: 260-589-1484
Email: merc6@southadams.k12.in.us

Kansas

John Farrell
PASS Program
Eudora School District
1310 Winchester Road
PO Box 490
Eudora, KS 66025

 

Phone: 785-542-4904
Fax: 785-542-4930
Email: johnfarrell@eudoraschools.org

Keith Reimer - AS ABOVE

Phone: 785-542-4904
Email: keithreimer@eudoraschools.org

Maine

David Fisk, Director
Maine DOE – Migrant Education Program
23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023

 

Phone: 207-624-6722
Fax: 207-624-6700
Email: david.fisk@maine.gov

Maryland

Veronica Simmons, Section Chief
Student and Family Accountability
Maryland State Department of Education
200 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-2595

 

Phone: 410-767-1405
Fax: 410-333-8010
Email: veronica.simmons@maryland.gov

Michigan

Michelle Williams
Migrant Education Program Consultant
John A. Hannah Building
608 West Allegan Street
PO Box 30008
Lansing, MI 48909

 

Phone: 517-373-6066
Fax: 517-335-2886
Email: williamsm48@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Kathleen Bibus
MMERC
1536 Hewitt Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55104

 

Phone: 651-645-9005
Fax: 651-645-9490
Email: kbibus@hamline.edu

Mississippi

Patrice J. Boone
Branch Director, Migrant Education Program
Office of Federal Programs
Mississippi Department of Education
Central High School Building
PO Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205-0771

Phone: 601-359-3499
601-359-5088 (direct line)
Fax: 601-359-2587
Email: pboone@mde.k12.ms.us

Missouri

Jesse DeLeon
1 University Plaza, Mail Stop 0120
Douglas C. Green Center for Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Phone: 573-986-6734
Fax: 573-651-2380
Email: jdeleon@semo.edu

Montana

Angela Branz-Spall
Office of Public Instruction
State Capital
1300 11th Avenue (Zip 59601)
P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501

Phone: 406-444-2423
Fax: 406-449-7105
Email: abranzspall@mt.gov

Mike Rea
P.O. Box 332
Lewistown, MT 59457-0332

Phone: 406-538-2321
Fax: 406-538-3835
Email: mikewrea@yahoo.com

Nebraska

Sue Henry
Education Specialist
Title I Part C Migrant Program
Nebraska Dept. of Education
P.O. Box 94987
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987

Phone: 402-471-3440
Fax: 402-471-2113
Email: sue.henry@nebraska.gov

New Hampshire

Barbara Patch
State Department of Education
State Office Park South
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301

Phone: 603-271-2273
Fax: 603-271-6195
Email: bpatch@ed.state.nh.us

New Mexico

Louie Torrez
120 South Federal Place, Room 206
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Phone: 505-827-1864
Fax: 505-827-1826
Email: louie.torrez@state.nm.us

New York

Sally Fox
Geneseo Migrant Center
3 Mt. Morris – Leicester Road
Leicester, NY 14481

Phone: 585-658-7974
Fax: 585-658-7969
Email: sallyfox@gvboces.org

North Dakota

Mary Sorvig, Principal
Manvel School
801 Oldham Avenue
P.O. Box 98
Manvel, ND 58256-0098

Phone: 701-696-2212
Fax: 701-696-8217
Email: mary.sorvig@manvelk8.com

Ohio

José Salinas, Director
Ohio Migrant Education Center
428 ½ Croghan Street
Fremont, OH 43420

Toll Free: 800-332-7505
Phone: 419-332-6007
Fax: 419-332-8350
Email: jsalinas@nwoesc.org

Oregon

Jonathan Fernow, Coordinator
Office of Educational Improvement and Innovation
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203

Phone: 503-947-5807
Fax: 503-378-5156
Email: jonathan.fernow@ode.state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Carmen Medina
Student Services and Migrant Education
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street - 5th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333

Phone: 717-783-6466
Fax: 717-783-4392
Email: cmedina@state.pa.us

Tennessee

Jessica Castaneda
Migrant Education Program
State Coordinator/ Recruiter
4660 Hills Creek Road
McMinnville TN 37110

Phone: 931-668-4139
Fax: 931-668-4129
Email: migranted@blomand.net

Texas

Susie Coultress
Texas Education Agency
Curriculum Division
1701 North Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78701-1494


Phone: 512-463-9581
Fax: 512-305-9447
Email: susie.coultress@tea.state.tx.us

Washington

Lupe Ledesma
Migrant and Bilingual Education Program
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
600 Washington St. SE
PO Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504-7200

Phone: 360-725-6147
Fax: 360-664-0256
Email: lupe.ledesma@k12.wa.us

Heather Garcia Mendoza
Migrant Student Data and Recruitment (MSDR)
810-A East Custer Avenue
Sunnyside, WA 98944

Too Free: 800-274-6084
Phone: 509-837-2712
Fax: 509-836-8409
Email: hmendoza@msdr.org

Sandi Johnston, Program Manager
PASS Course Sales – Sunnyside SD
810-C East Custer Avenue
Sunnyside, WA 98944

Toll Free: 888-837-2169
Phone: 509-836-8405
Fax: 509-836-8410
Email: sandra.johnston@sunnysideschools.org

Wisconsin

Ruth Zimmerman
Wisconsin PASS Program
CESA 8
223 West Park Street
Gillett, WI 54124-0320

Toll Free: 800-831-6391 - x 261
Phone: 920-831-6391 - x 261
Fax: 920-855-2299
Email: rzimmer1@cesa8.org

Alfonso Zepeda-Capistrán
Education Consultant
Title I & Migrant Education
Wisconsin Dept. of Public Instruction
PO Box 7841
125 S. Webster Street
Madison, WI 53707-7841

Phone: 608-267-2287
Fax: 608-267-9142
Email: alfonso.zepeda-capistran@dpi.state.wi.us